Law Day Dinner and Awards Presentation

May 4, 2013

Judge Maria Salas-Mendoza, President and the Board of Directors of the El Paso Bar Association cordially invite you to the annual LAW DAY DINNER & AWARDS PRESENTATION on Saturday, May 4, 2013 at Ardovino’s Desert Crossing, 1 Ardovino Dr., Sunland Park, NM.

6:00 p.m. ~ Cocktail Hour
7:00 p.m. ~ Dinner and Awards Presentation

Guest Speaker is the Honorable Royal Furgeson

$60 per person (cash bar)

Dressy Casual Attire

RSVP by Wednesday, April 25, 2013. Contact Nancy at for additional information

Awards to be given by EPYLA:

Outstanding Young Lawyer ~ Felix Valenzuela
Outstanding Jurist ~ Judge Carlos Villa
Outstanding Senior Lawyer ~ Keith Myers
Outstanding Lawyer ~ Rafael Morales
Outstanding Mentor ~ Judge Philip Martinez
Outstanding Pre-Law Student ~ Diana Arrieta
Liberty Bell Award ~ Teresa Candelaria

Awards to be given by EPBA:

Professionalism Award will be renamed in honor of Duane Baker and will be given to Duane Baker
Pro Bono Award ~ Alberto Mesa and George Andritsos
Honorable Enrique H. Pena Mediator of the Year ~ Christopher Antcliff
Outstanding Federal Attorney ~ Maureen Franco
Outstanding State Attorney ~ Penny Hamilton

We hope to see you there!!

View All News Articles

EPBA Membership

Members of the El Paso Bar Association will receive exclusive access to sections of our website, including our member directory and lawyer referral services page.