Board of Directors


2017 - 2018 Officers

President
Mark Dore
Mounce, Green, Myers, Safi, Paxson & Galatzan, P.C.
P. O. Drawer 1977
El Paso, Texas 79950-1977
Phone: 915.532.2000
Fax: 915.541.1541
dore@mgmsg.com

President-Elect
Jennifer Vandenbosch
El Paso District Attorney's Office
500 E. San Antonio, Room 201
El Paso, Texas 79901
Phone: 915.546.2059
Fax: 915.533.5520
jvandenbosch@epcounty.com

Vice President
Daniel Hernandez
Ray, McChristian & Jeans, P.C.
5822 Cromo Dr.
El Paso, Texas 79912
Phone: 915.832.7200
Fax: 915.832.7333
dhernandez@rmjfirm.com

Treasurer
Jeff Ray
Ray, McChristian & Jeans, P.C.
5822 Cromo Dr.
El Paso, Texas 79912
Phone: 915.832.7200
Fax: 915.832.7333
jray@rmjfirm.com

Secretary
Janet Monteros
Texas Department of Health and Human Services
401 E. Franklin, 5th Floor
El Paso, Texas 79901

Immediate Past President
Christopher Antcliff
Mediation/Arbitration
221 N. Kansas, Ste. 609
El Paso, Texas 79901
Phone: 915.533.1221
Fax: 915.533.1225
antcliff@aol.com


2018

Board Member
Bill Hicks
Ortega, McGlashan, Hicks & Perez, PLLC
609 Myrtle St., Ste. 100
El Paso, Texas 79901
Phone: 915.542.1883
Fax: 915.542.3500
BillHicks@BillHicksLaw.com

Board Member
Jessica Kludt
Stephanie Townsend Allala & Associates
1300 N. El Paso St.
El Paso, Texas 79902
Phone: 915.533.0007
Fax: 915.534.7672
jessica@elpasoelderlaw.com

Board Member
Charles Ruhmann
Ruhmann Law Firm
5915 Silver Springs, Bldg. 1
El Paso, Texas 79912
Phone: 915.845.4529
Fax: 915.845.4534
cruhmann@ruhmannlawfirm.com

Board Member
Judge Laura Strathmann
388th District Court
500 E. San Antonio, Rm. 902
El Paso, Texas 79901
Phone: 915.543.3850
Fax: 915.543.3832
laurastrathmann@msn.com

Board Member
Jed Untereker
County Attorney's Office
500 E. San Antonio, Rm. 503
El Paso, Texas 79901
Phone: 915.546.2083
Fax: 915.546.2133
juntereker@epcounty.com


2019

Board Member
Judge Anne Berton
U.S. Magistrate
El Paso, Texas

Board Member
Judge Penny Hamilton
Criminal Magistrate
El Paso, Texas

Board Member
Gabriel Perez
Ortega, McGlashen, Hicks & Perez
609 Myrtle Ave.
El Paso, Texas 79901

Board Member
Monica Perez
Mounce, Green, Myers,Safi, Paxson & Galatzan, P.C.
El Paso, Texas

Board Member
Danny Razo
Law Office of Danny Razo
P. O. Box 3931
El Paso, Texas 79923
Phone: 915.307.5078
dannyrazo@gmail.com


2020

Board Member
Dana Irwin Carmona
El Paso District Attorney's Office
500 E. San Antonio, Room 201
El Paso, Texas 79901
Phone: 915.546.2059
dcarmona@epcounty.com

Board Member
Sylvia Borunda Firth
El Paso City Attorney
P. O. Box 1890
El Paso, Texas 79901
Phone: 915.212.0033
firthsb@elpasotexas.gov

Board Member
Abe Howard-Gonzalez
Kemp Smith, LLP
221 N. Kansas, Ste. 1700
El Paso, Texas 79901
Phone: 915.533.4424
abe.gonzalez@kempsmith.com

Board Member
Noemi Lopez
U.S. Attorney's Office
700 E. San Antonio, Ste. 200
El Paso, Texas 79901
Phone: 915.534.6884

Board Member
Carlos G. Madrid
El Paso County Atttorney's Office
3850 Justice
El Paso, Texas 79938
Phone: 915.474.1756
cmadrid@epcounty.com


State Bar Director

State Bar Director, District 17
Aldo Lopez
Ray, McChristian & Jeans, P.C.
5822 Cromo Dr.
El Paso, Texas 79912
Phone: 832-7200
alopez@rmjfirm.com


Ex-Officio Members

El Paso Women's Bar Association

Mexican-American Bar Association

El Paso Young Lawyers Association

Federal Bar Association, El Paso Chapter

ABOTA, El Paso Chapter

El Paso Bar Foundation

El Paso Paralegal Association

El Paso Family Law Bar Association

El Paso Probate Bar Association


Bar Association Staff

Executive Director
Nancy Gallego
El Paso Bar Association
500 E. San Antonio, Room 1204
El Paso, Texas 79901
Phone: 915.532.7052
Fax: 915.532.7067
nancy@elpasobar.com

EPBA Membership

Members of the El Paso Bar Association will receive exclusive access to sections of our website, including our member directory and lawyer referral services page.